RIP | Oby Oriji Blog
close

RIP

#blacklivesmatterrealsRIP

#Street in #Miami to be named after #TrayvonMartin

Screenshot_20201012-182730

From his untimely and yet unforgettably unfortunate death by shooting in February 2012 the circumstances surrounding the teenager’s death has been nothing short of disturbing as justice has been demanding in more ways than not for his killer.

After almost nine years of his death, a reward in form of Avenue renaming is now about to take place in Miami.

Miami Dade County Commissioners voted Tuesday to rename a portion of Northeast 16th Avenue as Trayvor Martin Avenuein honour of the 17 year old who was fatally shot in February 2012.

The commissioner Audrey Edmondson confirmed. The portion of Northeast 16th Avenue will be renamed runs from Ives Dairy Road to Northeast 209th Street .

This clearly doesn’t give the justice family and friends long for, but a legacy and a constant remind of his name will be the work of the street about to bear his name for a significant time of life.

Read More
Baby NewsrealsRIP

#ChrissyTeigen and #JohnLegend reveals the devastating #loss of their #baby ‘Jack’

Screenshot_20201002-162532
Read More
realsRIP

Casket of #JusticeRuthBaderGinsburg at the #SupremeCourt or private #ceremony and two days of public viewing

Screenshot_20200925-004539
Read More
realsRIP

#Protest in the #US over a decision not to charge any officer in the killing of #BreonnaTaylor

Screenshot_20200925-000943
View this post on Instagram

SAY HER NAME – BREONNA TAYLOR!

A post shared by ryanpierswilliams (@ryanpierswilliams) on

Read More
realsRIP

#Americans #mourn the passing of 87 years old #Supremecourt #JusticeRuthBaderGinsburg

Screenshot_20200919-202500
View this post on Instagram

Her rest is earned. It is our turn to fight.

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

View this post on Instagram

RIP RBG we’ve got your back🤍🌿

A post shared by Sharon Stone (@sharonstone) on

View this post on Instagram

Thank you.

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) on

View this post on Instagram

Thank you RBG ❤️ Rest in Peace

A post shared by Misa Hylton (@misahylton) on

View this post on Instagram

Rest now, you’ve done your best. ❤️

A post shared by Cynthia Erivo (@cynthiaerivo) on

View this post on Instagram

We MUST vote😩😩 RIP Justice Ginsburg…. #godhelpus

A post shared by Syleena (@syleenajohnson) on

View this post on Instagram

This one thing I know.

A post shared by Shaun King (@shaunking) on

View this post on Instagram

FYI.

A post shared by Shaun King (@shaunking) on

View this post on Instagram

#rbg Ruth Bader Ginsburg 🕊 Thank you.

A post shared by Deborah Cox✨ (@deborahcox) on

View this post on Instagram

vote like your life depends on it. #RBGRIP

A post shared by Andy Cohen (@bravoandy) on

Read More